Go to home
Close
Job Seeker Profile
Jennifer    (ID#: 307787)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email: LOGIN or REGISTER to contact
Personal website address: LOGIN or REGISTER to contact
 
 Activity  Lock

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Arlington, VA
Age: 46
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a very loving, patient, kind, well-educated and experienced professional nanny.

In addition to nanny experience, I have many years experience as a music teacher, bible class teacher, and some experience as a Montessori assistant teacher. I have outstanding organizational skills, and would love to work as a nanny/household manager. I love to travel and would be available to travel with a family on personal and business trips.

I have a bachelor's degree in education and a master of music degree, and have taught students of all ages.

Most importantly, I have always loved caring for children. It is truly what I do best!!
Additional information: I really love children of all ages, and would enjoy working as a nanny with any age or number of children. One of my strengths is sleep training and implementing healthy feeding/sleeping schedules for young children. I am also very experienced in engaging children in age appropriate educational activities, outings and classes. I strive to provide a warm, loving and stimulating environment for my charges, where they will be safe, happy, healthy, reach their full potential, and truly thrive!!
Candidate's challenges of position: I have had few challenges in this career, but if I had to choose one I would say that it can be disappointing to work for parents who do not appreciate all that a great nanny does for them. I have been fortunate and have been employed by some wonderful families who did their best to show that they genuinely appreciated the care that I provided for their children.
Candidate's rewards of position: The most rewarding aspect of childcare for me is knowing that I am making a positive difference in the life of a child. Knowing that my care, devotion, and unconditional love is helping them develop into a wonderful human being is more rewarding than words can describe!

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 8/1/2013
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Newborn Specialist (Requires extensive newborn care experience--See Job Description)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: 1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Position status desired: Full Time
Living arrangements desired: No Preference
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
24 hour care
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: VA, MD, DC
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: No
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Paid Sick
Medical Insurance
Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 8
Number of related positions held: 5
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Teaching
Sitting
Nanny/Household Manager
Number of professional references willing to provide: 5
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *******
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *******
12AM - 1AM *******
1AM - 2AM *******
2AM - 3AM *******
3AM - 4AM *******
4AM - 5AM *******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
12/31/2009
Last Signed In:   5/22/2022

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Jennifer   (ID#: 307787)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Close
Copyright 2003-2022 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.