Go to home
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 

Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
Job Seeker Profile
Janet W    (ID#: 403864)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Personal website address: LOGIN or REGISTER to contact
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:

 Candidate Description
Currently resides in: South Daytona, FL
Age: 72
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
A little sign language for deaf
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a retired teacher for the Volusia County School System. I've also taught in a private Christian school. I've taught middle school General Science, Civics, 1st grade, 2nd grade, Early Intervention Pre-K, and Kindergarten. I also taught the parent education classes in the evenings for the Early Intervention Pre-K program.
Since retiring from the school system, I've worked for a tutoring company with elementary children.

I am now working part time doing outcalls in therapeutic massage therapy in client's homes.

I am currently working full time as a nanny caring for a toddler five days a week.

I love working with BABIES and YOUNG CHILDREN, making learning interesting and fun for them. I am a good disciplinarian, and my goal is to help children become life-long learners. I know the importance of self-regulation with children, and work to help them manage their emotions when dis-regulated. I love reading with children, playing learning games, board games, and doing puzzles.

Previously I worked for a company providing HOSPICE MASSAGE FOR PATIENTS from 2010-11 where I worked full time more than 40 hours per week.

Since then I have worked part-time on nursery staff at Covenant United Methodist Church and part time child care worker. I enjoy caring for the needs of children and elderly people, listening to their stories, singing with them, and reading to them.

I love teaching Bible reading skills to my elementary Sunday School students, using props, puppets, and real life situations to bring scripture to life.

COVID and a fire ended the jobs at my church - presently there are meetings for adults in the older section of our church, as well as services broadcast on Facebook and YouTube.

I continue to do MASSAGE THERAPY on Saturdays.
Additional information: I grew up in a large family - ten of us were born to our parents in Chicago, Illinois. I've been babysitting since I was a child myself. Caring for my younger sisters, niece, and nephews, as well as neighbors's children made me decide early in my life that I wanted to become a teacher. My hospice volunteering and my job doing Hospice massage made me realize I love working with senior adults.
Candidate's challenges of position: With elder care - death of clients.
With babies and pre-schoolers - family members who sneak away instead of telling the child the truth, such as - It's time for me to go. I will be back to get you after lunch.
It makes a child feel insecure and fearful when parents are dishonest.
With school-aged children - sometimes attitude and disobedience, but we work through it.
Candidate's rewards of position: Providing the needs of infants, children, or senior adults.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 11/17/2022
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Salary desired: $20.00/Hour
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Occasional/As Needed
Position status desired: Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Evenings
Some evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: FL
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: No
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: None

Years of related experience: 60
Number of related positions held: 55
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
I have a child/children
I am a grandparent
My 2 sons are married. I have 5 grandchildren in FL, and Tokyo, Japan. One has graduated, one is in nursing school, while her brother is in English Language School at University of FL, Gainesville. My older grandson is in heaven.
Number of professional references willing to provide: 11
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM
9AM - 10AM
10AM - 11AM
11AM - 12PM
12PM - 1PM
1PM - 2PM
2PM - 3PM
3PM - 4PM
4PM - 5PM
5PM - 6PM * * **
6PM - 7PM * * **
7PM - 8PM * * **
8PM - 9PM * * **
9PM - 10PM * * **
10PM - 11PM *
11PM - 12AM *
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Last Signed In:   11/11/2022

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Janet W  (ID#: 403864)
Your First Name:
Friend's First Name:
Email Address of Friend:

Confirm Email Address of Friend:

Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2022 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.