Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Yolanda    (ID#: 503917)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Jonesboro, GA
Age: 53
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hello, Families! I am a very honest, hardworking, caring, and passionate Caregiver. With over 30 years of experience, I have adopted a passion for this field since I was in my early 20's; and thanks to my mother she introduced me to a field of love I NEVER imagined to be my happy place.

I am a mother of 4 beautiful and educated women, who also possess a passion for the healthcare, and educational field; and thanks to their health concerns, they have also given me the boost to continue to train in this field to keep my awareness up to ensure my families are gaining the best experience possible. I believe that motivation and consistency is the KEY to having a happy and independent lifestyle. Although at times, being up in age can create health concerns, I believe when you have GOOD care, it can create a more positive outlook on what the client may possess. Therefore, my main characteristics are to NEVER make my clients feel lesser than their potential and always motivate them to reach their goal of enjoying life.
Additional information: I have also cared for many terminally ill clients who were battling Kidney, Heart, Failure, and Cancer. As heart-wrenching as taking on these cases may be, I always keep my truth of "Treat Others How You Would Want to Be Treated". Hence, I am happy to say, to this day I care for a 96-year-old client who has breast and ovarian cancer. However, she has been cared for by my services since the age of 92! And I must say, to the surprise of her family, she is still going strong. This story illustrates how LOVE and CARE go a long way if we continue to focus on giving the best we have, and because of that, it truly motivates me to give it my all, until they can't anymore. And even if sadly, they have passed, I still enjoy being the asset that gave the family a stress-free experience.
Candidate's challenges of position: My most challenging times are when I have the battle of families who are unsure of what they want for their loved ones. Why so? Well being in this position many times before, it can make rendering care very difficult, when everyone has a certain outline they expect me to follow, it can become very difficult to meet the standards of the family's request, along with ensuring the client receives the best of care. However, to prevent this from becoming an issue, I always consult with the family to see what their desire is for their loved one before accepting the position. Therefore, everyone is in agreement, and the care can be given successfully.
Candidate's rewards of position: This question almost brings me to tears, because again I LOVE what I do. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing an Elderly one skin glowing, hair growing or well kept, they smell and look great, and they feel and look good. Seeing this truly warms my heart and reassures me that I am giving my very best, as they deserve to feel.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 7/7/2021
Type of job desired: Senior Caregiver
Housekeeper/Maid (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: $20.00/Hour
Position term: Less than 3 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Occasional/As Needed
Position status desired: Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Other
Morning and Afternoons
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: GA
Duties willing to perform: Running errands
Limited/light housekeeping
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 30
Number of related positions held: 50
Previous positions held: I have a child/children
I am a grandparent
Housekeeper
Elder Companion/Caregiver
Number of professional references willing to provide: 4
Has cared for: Seniors
Education: Some high school
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Certified Elder Care Training
Schedule:

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM * * *
9AM - 10AM * * *
10AM - 11AM * * *
11AM - 12PM * * *
12PM - 1PM * * *
1PM - 2PM * * *
2PM - 3PM
3PM - 4PM
4PM - 5PM
5PM - 6PM
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
6/29/2021
Last Signed In:   7/1/2021

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Yolanda   (ID#: 503917)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2021 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.