Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
MARY    (ID#: 504118)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Glendale, AZ
Age: 60
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hi there! I'm a friendly, focused, hard-working caregiver with 10+ years of hands-on skills helping people manage their health, their daily living activities, and their lives. From simple one-on-one companionship to full assistance quad care involving bowel programs and AD prevention, I do it all- hospice, medical assistance, health care management, personal care and grooming, mobility and transfers, incontinence care, transportation, cooking, shopping, housekeeping, errands, home/yard/vehicle maintenance, pets and plants, and more. My goal is to help my clients become healthier, happier, stronger, more independent, and engaged with the world around them, according to their needs and comfort zones. I am honest, respectful, calm, and patient, with good judgment and common sense. Born & raised in the USA. I'm truly the cream of the crop. May I send you my resume?
Additional information: About 10 years ago, my husband fell in the shower, broke his neck, and became paralyzed from the neck down. For the next 6 years I managed all of his daily needs and our household until his death in 2017. I learned not only all the hands-on skills necessary to care for a helpless human being, from bowel care to AD prevention, but also important life lessons- how to choose your battles, how to navigate the crazy US Health Care System, and how to care for yourself first. After my husband died, I briefly returned to my previous career in software until Covid shut down our office. In March 2020 I decided to go back into caregiving. It's what comes natural to me, what I do best, what feels right. I found an awesome client with whom I became very close, and helped her through metastatic breast cancer until she died in November 2021. I'm now seeking my new Care Family, hopefully for a long term position.
Candidate's challenges of position: Most of our local home care agencies hire poorly trained caregivers, whom they pay around $13 per hour, then charge the client exorbitant fees of $50 to $80 per hour or more. I'd like to see more options for clients to hire professional, highly trained caregivers like me directly, without going through an agency.
Candidate's rewards of position: The love and intimacy that grows between a care client and a great care provider is absolutely mind-blowing. Friendship. Hugs. Jokes. Having fun together. Enjoying just being in the company of another good person. Caring for another human being is the most rewarding work on the planet.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 12/20/2021
Type of job desired: Senior Caregiver
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Some Weekdays
Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: AZ
Duties willing to perform: Running errands
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Parent's Laundry
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 10
Number of related positions held: 3
Previous positions held: Household Manager
Housekeeper
Elder Companion/Caregiver
Number of professional references willing to provide: 10
Has cared for: Seniors
Special Needs Adults
Education: Some College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *******
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *******
12AM - 1AM *******
1AM - 2AM *******
2AM - 3AM *******
3AM - 4AM *******
4AM - 5AM *******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
12/18/2021
Last Signed In:   12/20/2021

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, MARY   (ID#: 504118)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2022 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.