Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Alex    (ID#: 504314)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Raleigh, NC
Age: 27
Gender: M
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hello! I am a UNC Chapel Hill (NC) graduate with years of experience working with
children as a tutor, nanny, special ed teacher assistant, and substitute teacher. I am currently
working as a full time summer nanny in Michigan for 11 year old twin boys, with one of them
being on the autism spectrum. So far, the summer has been filled with learning, adventure, and
excitement. As an active person, I am able to keep up with their energy level. I have much
experience working with school age children. The past year, I was an after school nanny & tutor
for 5th and 8th grade boys. I was also an overnight sitter for a nine year old boy and a tutor for
mainly elementary and middle school children.

While at UNC Chapel Hill, I took many education classes where I learned to present
material in a different light-this helps all students learn better. During my time at UNC and
beyond, I tutored many students in a variety of subjects. My experience and education have
prepared me to help students with a variety of unique learning styles and needs. With this, I am
able to meet childcare needs involving homework help, remote learning help, etc.

From a young age, I was given many responsibilities around the house, as my mother was disabled. I was often tasked with vacuuming, cleaning dishes, yard work, and making my own meals. From this
experience, I am able to meet most housekeeping and errand needs. I look forward to hearing
back from you :
Additional information:
Candidate's challenges of position: The most challenging part of the job is not to take things too personal. For example, when a child wants to do an activity by themselves is not a statement how they view the nanny. Instead, realize that some children are more introverted than others and need to charge their batteries through solitary activities, such as reading.
Candidate's rewards of position: My favorite parts of the job are forming great relationships and helping children overcome obstacles. For example, helping a child overcome his math anxiety, so that he is able to take the math EOG without issue. To me, there is no greater joy than seeing a child grow and follow their dreams.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 8/29/2022
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Sitter
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: No Preference
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Other
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: Yes
Willing to work in: WY, WV, WI, WA, VT, VI, VA, UT, TX, TN, SD, SC, RI, PR, PA, OR, OK, OH, NY, NV, NM, NJ, NH, NE, ND, NC, MT, MS, MO, MN, MI, ME, MD, MA, LA, KY, KS, IN, IL, ID, IA, HI, GA, FL, DE, DC, CT, CO, CA, AZ, AR, AL, AK

Canada: YT, SK, QC, PE, ON, NU, NT, NS, NL, NB, MB, BC, AB
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 1
Number of related positions held: 3
Previous positions held: Nanny
Teaching
Tutoring
Sitting
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Education: Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *******
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *******
12AM - 1AM *******
1AM - 2AM *******
2AM - 3AM *******
3AM - 4AM *******
4AM - 5AM *******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
7/16/2022
Last Signed In:   7/16/2022

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Alex   (ID#: 504314)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2022 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.