Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Kristy    (ID#: 7384)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Houston, TX
Age: 45
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
American Sign Language
American Sign language
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a christian and trustworthy person. I am a very honest and loving person who love working with kids. If I can make a difference in a child's life and be there for a child that is a blessing.
Finally, If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am kind, generous, fun, compassionate, and dedicated.
Additional information: I am very caring and nurturing. Also, coming from a diverse working background, I understand and I am empathetic towards the pressures and time constraints of working parents. My job is to relieve some of that stress by ensuring that the most important people in your life are well cared for!
I believe in sticking to a scheduled plan of activities, chores, etc., but know that with children, you have to expect the unexpected and sometimes just go with the flow. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes laundry, meal preparation, dishes, vacuuming, dusting, and cleaning up any messes as they occur. I will help children pick up toys, but believe it is important for children to learn to clean up after themselves. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am bright, creative, caring, responsible, and dependable. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include arts and crafts, exercise/outdoor play, story time, quiet time, independent play, cooperative/imaginative play, and helping with meal preparation. I’d also love to incorporate a special activity a couple times a week, i.e. an outing to a local playground, building something, such as a volcano or fort (depending on age of child), or a picnic in a nearby state park. And allowing the children to help create the daily schedule to include activities they may enjoy.
Candidate's challenges of position: Getting to know the families and going into someone home and learn all the families likes and dislikes.
Candidate's rewards of position: If I was asked to describe in one sentence the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other it would have to be because as a Nanny, I have a unique opportunity to nurture, educate, and bond with the children in my care that can’t be achieved in a classroom or through casual babysitting. I have been serving in some form of childcare experience for over 10 years and can honestly say I enjoy what I do! I feel the children are fascinating and genuine. They are bright and energetic, excited about exploring the world around them and willing to learn anything and everything! My goal as a Nanny is to be nurturing, loving, stern (when necessary), structured, and flexible.the joy of being around kids and being their for them when they need me. I believe in facilitating imagination, creativity, and exploration, but, most important, I want the children in my care to feel loved and respected. This is the greatest achievement of any childcare provider.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 4/5/2020
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Sitter
Housekeeper/Maid (Non-Childcare)
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Newborn Specialist (Requires extensive newborn care experience--See Job Description)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Full Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-In
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: Yes
Willing to work in: WY, WV, WI, WA, VT, VI, VA, UT, TX, TN, SD, SC, RI, PR, PA, OR, OK, OH, NY, NV, NM, NJ, NH, NE, ND, NC, MT, MS, MO, MN, MI, ME, MD, MA, LA, KY, KS, IN, IL, ID, IA, HI, GA, FL, DE, DC, CT, CO, CA, AZ, AR, AL, AK

Canada: YT, SK, QC, PE, ON, NU, NT, NS, NL, NB, MB, BC, AB
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 10
Number of related positions held: 6
Previous positions held: Nanny
AuPair
Day Care
Teaching
Tutoring
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
Household Manager
Governess
Housekeeper
Personal Assistant
Baby Nurse
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Seniors
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Other
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM ******
6AM - 7AM ******
7AM - 8AM ******
8AM - 9AM ******
9AM - 10AM ******
10AM - 11AM ******
11AM - 12PM ******
12PM - 1PM ******
1PM - 2PM ******
2PM - 3PM ******
3PM - 4PM ******
4PM - 5PM ******
5PM - 6PM ******
6PM - 7PM ******
7PM - 8PM ******
8PM - 9PM ******
9PM - 10PM ******
10PM - 11PM ******
11PM - 12AM ******
12AM - 1AM ******
1AM - 2AM ******
2AM - 3AM ******
3AM - 4AM ******
4AM - 5AM ******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
6/27/2003
Last Signed In:   9/9/2021

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Kristy   (ID#: 7384)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2021 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.